NFL Honors: Finalists announced for select awards from 2022 season

Finalists for eight of the Associated Press’ 2022 NFL awards, including Offensive and Defensive Rookie of the Year, are currently being revealed on NFL Network’s Good Morning Football.

The finalists were determined through the AP’s new voting system, which asks voters to rank their top five picks for MVP and top three for the other awards. The winners will be announced at the 12th annual NFL Honors ceremony on Feb. 9, 2023, which will air live on NBC, Peacock and NFL Network.

Related Links

  • NFL's unsung heroes in 2022 season: Spotlighting 1 overlooked/surprise contributor from each NFC team
  • NFL FACT OR FICTION: Chiefs, Eagles clear favorites on Championship Sunday? QB problem for Cowboys?
  • The First Read: Six initial thoughts heading into Championship Sunday

Follow along to see who’s in contention (names are listed in alphabetical order):

AP Coach of the Year

  • Brian Daboll, Giants
  • Sean McDermott, Bills
  • Doug Pederson, Jaguars
  • Kyle Shanahan, 49ers
  • Nick Sirianni, Eagles

AP Assistant Coach of the Year

  • Ben Johnson, Lions offensive coordinator
  • DeMeco Ryans, 49ers defensive coordinator
  • Shane Steichen, Eagles offensive coordinator

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year

  • Brock Purdy, 49ers QB
  • Kenneth Walker III, Seahawks RB
  • Garrett Wilson, Jets WR

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year

  • Sauce Gardner, Jets CB
  • Aidan Hutchinson, Lions DE
  • Tariq Woolen, Seahawks CB

Source: Read Full Article