NASCAR at Phoenix 2020: Schedule, lineup, TV and weather information for FanShield 500

It’s race day at Phoenix Raceway, and we've got all the information you need to get ready for Sunday's FanShield 500, the fourth race in the NASCAR Cup Series:

START TIME: 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. local).

GREEN FLAG: 3:45 p.m. ET. (12:45 p.m. local).

Bryan Derbyshire, Founder and CEO of Protecht, the parent company of FanShield, and Casey Callinsky, Chief Operating Officer, will instruct drivers to start their engines at 3:37 p.m. ET (12:37 p.m. local).

TV: Fox. Pre-race broadcast begins at 3 p.m. ET. (Noon local).

RADIO: Motor Racing Network. STREAMING: Fox Sports Go.

RACE DISTANCE: 312 laps around the 1-mile track for a total of 312 miles — or 500 kilometers.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 75, Stage 2: 115, Stage 2: 122.

Joey Logano, left, Denny Hamlin, center, and Ryan Blaney race three-wide on a green flag restart during the 2019 playoff race at Phoenix Raceway. (Photo: Mark J. Rebilas, USA TODAY Sports)

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Skylar Astin, star of “Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist,” will perform the anthem at 3:31 p.m. ET (12:31 p.m. local), followed by a flyover by four F-35s from Luke Air Force Base in Arizona.

WEATHER: Should be about perfect, with mostly-sunny to sunny skies with a 0% chance of rain and temperatures in the low 70s. 

LAST TIME: Denny Hamlin led 143 of 312 laps, edging Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Kyle Busch by .377 seconds in the November playoff race. And one year ago, Kyle Busch led 177 of 312 laps, holding off JGR teammate Martin Truex Jr. by 1.259 seconds in March.

PREVIEW: NASCAR seeks to improve racing, competitiveness at Phoenix

'IT'S GREAT TO BE ALIVE': Ryan Newman visits Phoenix Raceway

STENHOUSE: Finding early success after changing teams to JTG-Daugherty

ARMANI WILLIAMS: NASCAR driver with autism, races to win and raise awareness

LINEUP: Chase Elliott won the pole in Saturday's qualifying, topping Kevin Harvick, who will also start on the front row.

Here is the lineup for the FanShield 500 (car number in parentheses):

1. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet.

2. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford.

3. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota.

4. (42) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet.

5. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford.

6. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford.

7. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet.

8. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet.

9. (21) Matt DiBenedetto, Ford.

10. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota.

11. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota.

12. (19) Martin Truex Jr, Toyota.

13. (22) Joey Logano, Ford.

14. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford.

15. (95) Christopher Bell, Toyota.

16. (41) Cole Custer, Ford.

17. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet.

18. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford.

19. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr, Chevrolet.

20. (37) Ryan Preece, Chevrolet.

21. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet.

22. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford.

23. (17) Chris Buescher, Ford.

24. (6) Ross Chastain, Ford.

25. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet.

26. (38) John H. Nemechek, Ford.

27. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet.

28. (32) Corey Lajoie, Ford.

29. (8) Tyler Reddick, Chevrolet.

30. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet.

31. (96) Daniel Suarez, Toyota.

32. (15) Brennan Poole, Chevrolet.

33. (52) JJ Yeley, Ford.

34. (00) Quin Houff, Chevrolet.

35. (77) Reed Sorenson, Chevrolet.

36. (51) Garrett Smithley, Chevrolet.

37. (53) Joey Gase, Chevrolet.

38. (66) Timmy Hill, Toyota.

Follow Horrow on Twitter @EllenJHorrow.

Source: Read Full Article