PFA Team of the Year dominated by Manchester – with two Man Utd stars included

Don’t wait around for updates – sign up for our daily football email newsletter today!

Manchester rivals City and United dominate this season's PFA 'Premier League Team of the Year'.

No fewer than eight stars from the two clubs make up the side, which has been voted for by the players themselves.

Champions City provide six players in the shape of Ederson, Joao Cancelo, John Stones, Ruben Dias, Kevin De Bruyne, Ilkay Gundogan and Ruben Dias, while the two from United are Bruno Fernandes and Luke Shaw.

Harry Kane, Mo Salah and Son Heung-Min complete the line-up, but incredibly there are no players from Chelsea nominated, despite them winning the Champions League.

City also dominate this season's PFA Player of the Year awards following their triumph in becoming title winners for a third time in four seasons.

Gundogan, De Bruyne, Phil Foden and Dias are all on the six-strong shortlist for the PFA's main award.

Fernandes and Kane also make up the nominations for the award, which will be announced in a virtual event on Sunday evening.

Chelsea have also been snubbed in this category as well, although the voting closed before Thomas Tuchel's men went on to conquer Europe, but Mason Mount has been nominated for the PFA 'Young Player of the Year' award.

Who should have been included? Let us know in the comments section

All the awards are voted for by the players, who are PFA members.

The full team is: Ederson, Joao Cancelo, John Stones, Ruben Dias, Luke Shaw, Ilkay Gundogan, Kevin De Bruyne, Bruno Fernandes, Harry Kane, Mo Salah and Son Heung-Min.

READ MORE: Chelsea star Mason Mount's ambitious promise to dad moments after Champions League win

READ MORE: Tottenham manager target Antonio Conte ridiculed club's status in damning 2017 interview

  • Premier League
  • Manchester United FC
  • Manchester City FC

Source: Read Full Article