Women’s Olympic Games soccer bracket and fixtures schedule

Check out all the fixtures, venues and kick-off times for Women’s Olympic Games soccer and the knockout bracket.

What is the Olympic Games format?

For the women’s competition, nations submit senior squads. This is different to the men’s competition, which is comprised of under-23 squads.

The 12 nations in Japan have been drawn into three groups of four teams. The top two in each group, along with the two best third-placed teams, qualify for the knockout bracket, to play quarterfinals and semifinals, followed by a bronze medal playoff and a gold medal match.

Women’s standings | Men’s bracket and fixtures | Men’s standings

Fixtures, results and bracket

GROUP STAGE

Wednesday, July 21
Group E: Great Britain vs. Chile (3.30 a.m. ET / 7.30 a.m. GMT, Sapporo)
Group F: China vs. Brazil (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Rifu)
Group G: Sweden vs. United States (4.30 a.m. ET / 8.30 a.m. GMT, Tokyo)
Group E: Japan vs. Canada (6.30 a.m. ET / 10.30 a.m. GMT, Sapporo)
Group F: Zambia vs. Netherlands (7 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT, Rifu)
Group G: Australia vs. New Zealand (7.30 a.m. ET / 11.30 a.m. GMT, Tokyo)

Saturday, July 24
Group E: Chile vs. Canada (3.30 a.m. ET / 7.30 a.m. GMT, Sapporo)
Group F: China vs. Zambia (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Rifu)
Group G: Sweden vs. Australia (4.30 a.m. ET / 8.30 a.m. GMT, Saitama)
Group E: Japan vs. Great Britain (6.30 a.m. ET / 10.30 a.m. GMT, Sapporo)
Group F: Netherlands vs. Brazil (7 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT, Rifu)
Group G: New Zealand vs. United States (7.30 a.m. ET / 11.30 a.m. GMT, Saitama)

Tuesday, July 27
Group G: New Zealand vs. Sweden (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Rifu)
Group G: United States vs. Australia (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Kashima)
Group E: Canada vs. Great Britain (7 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT, Kashima)
Group E: Chile vs. Japan (7 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT, Rifu)
Group F: Brazil vs. Zambia (7.30 a.m. ET / 11.30 a.m. GMT, Saitama)
Group F: Netherlands vs. China (7.30 a.m. ET / 11.30 a.m. GMT, Yokohama)

BRACKET – QUARTERFINALS

Friday, July 30
22 – Runner-up Group E vs. Runner-up Group F (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Rifu)
19 – Winner Group E vs. 3rd Group F/G (5 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. GMT, Kashima)
21 – Winner Group G vs. 3rd Group E/F (6 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. GMT, Saitama)
20 – Winner Group F vs. Runner-up Group G (7 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT, Yokohama)

BRACKET – SEMIFINALS

Monday, August 2
24 – Winner Match 20 vs. Winner Match 22 (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Kashima)
23 – Winner Match 19 vs. Winner Match 21 (7 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT, Yokohama)

BRACKET – BRONZE MEDAL MATCH

Thursday, August 5
Loser Match 23 vs. Loser Match 24 (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Kashima)

BRACKET – GOLD MEDAL MATCH

Friday, August 6
Winner Match 23 vs. Winner Match 24 (10 p.m. ET (Aug. 5) / 2 a.m. GMT (Aug. 6), Tokyo)

Source: Read Full Article